The Boston Celtics: A History of Excellence

Founding Years

Trace the roots of the Boston Celtics, founded in 1946, and their early years in the Basketball Association of America (BAA).

Auerbach Era

Explore the transformative era under coach Red Auerbach (1950-1966), where the Celtics established themselves as a dominant force, winning multiple championships.

Russell Dynasty

Delve into the unparalleled success during the Bill Russell era (1956-1969), characterized by an unprecedented eleven NBA championships in thirteen seasons.

Bird's Leadership

Witness the resurgence led by Larry Bird in the 1980s, as the Celtics claimed three championships and solidified their place in NBA history.

Pierce Era

Celebrate the Paul Pierce era (1998-2013), marked by a championship win in 2008 and a return to prominence in the league.

TD Garden Era

Enter the TD Garden era (2006-present), exploring the team's modern history and continued pursuit of excellence.

Legendary Players

Honor Celtics legends, including Bill Russell, Larry Bird, Paul Pierce, and others, whose contributions shaped the team's legacy.


Relive iconic rivalries, particularly with the Lakers, and the Celtics' quest for championships that defined their commitment to excellence.

Basketball Culture

Examine the lasting impact of the Boston Celtics on basketball culture, embodying a tradition of excellence and success.